The Gift of Darkness (Detective Alice Madison)

Valentina Giambanco

  • £3.60
    Unit price per 
LAST ITEM: We currently have 1 in stock.

62 books sold so far today

Buy one, get one half price on all orders. *Ends Sunday midnight and excludes used books.



A heart-stopping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sharon Bolton and Alex Marwood. Twenty-five years ago in the woods by the Hoh River near Seattle, three boys were kidnapped. One never came home. Last night, a family of four was found brutally murdered, the words 'thirteen days' carved near their lifeless bodies. Homicide Detective Alice Madison - a one-time child runaway with a murky past - now spends her life hunting down the very worst humanity has to offer. Madison has a hunch that the two murders are linked . . . and she has thirteen days to prove it. To stop a psychopath, Madison returns to the woods to confront the unsolved mystery of the Hoh River Boys. She must forget her training and follow her instincts to the terrifying end as enemies become allies and, in the silent forest, time is running out to save another life.Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the next instalments of the gripping series - The Dark and Blood and Bone.


Condition: New
Publisher: Quercus
Publication Date: 2014-09-25
Format: Paperback
Weight(KG): 0.386

ISBN: 9781780878737

read more..



We Also Recommend


Recent Customer Testimonials

"Book in excellent condition. It arrived, well packaged, more than a week early! Would recommend Mumble Books!"

"Present for my sisters birthday, she was overjoyed with it. She said the photographs were bright and vibrant and a real coffee table piece!"

"Very well packaged, arrived promptly and exactly as described. Thanks!"

Blog

Check out our blog here: View Blog