Snakewood

Snakewood

Adrian Selby

  • £3.60
    Unit price per 
LAST ITEM: We currently have 1 in stock.

62 books sold so far today

FREE SHIPPING on orders over £20! LIMITED TIME ONLY. USE CODE: FREESHIP at Checkout.



'Contemporary and as grimdark as it comes' British Fantasy SocietyThis debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer. Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher, Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence.Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won.Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one. A lifetime of enemies has its own price.'Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy'Library Journal'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie'RT Book Reviews 'Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original'Sense of Wonder 'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss'Interzone 'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories'Fantasy Faction 'Demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author'Booklist'A fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars'B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation'Grimdark Magazine


Condition: New
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: 2017-01-19
Format: Paperback
Weight(KG): 0.376

ISBN: 9780356505558


We Also Recommend


Recent Customer Testimonials

"Book in excellent condition. It arrived, well packaged, more than a week early! Would recommend Mumble Books!"

"Present for my sisters birthday, she was overjoyed with it. She said the photographs were bright and vibrant and a real coffee table piece!"

"Very well packaged, arrived promptly and exactly as described. Thanks!"

Blog

Check out our blog here: View Blog