c
Girlhood

Girlhood

Cat Clarke

  • £7.13
    Unit price per 
LAST ITEM: We currently have 1 in stock.
62 books sold so far today
Mumble Books Update: Our website is currently under construction. We are adding new product lines for your future enjoyment.

Refund Created with Sketch. £ 30 DAY Refunds
customer-service Created with Sketch. Customer Service Team AMAZING
Delivery Created with Sketch. DELIVERY TIME 2-3 Working Days
Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Jandy Nelson, Paula Hawkins, and Megan Abbott.'Emotive, creepy AND funny. A quality page-turner' SARAH CROSSAN'A new Cat Clarke novel is always something to celebrate and Girlhood could be her best yet' JUNO DAWSONHarper has tried to forget the past and fit in at expensive boarding school Duncraggan Academy. Her new group of friends are tight; the kind of girls who Harper knows have her back. But Harper can't escape the guilt of her twin sister's Jenna's death, and her own part in it - and she knows noone else will ever really understand. But new girl Kirsty seems to get Harper in ways she never expected. She has lost a sister too. Harper finally feels secure. She finally feels...loved. As if she can grow beyond the person she was when Jenna died. Then Kirsty's behaviour becomes more erratic. Why is her life a perfect mirror of Harper's? And why is she so obsessed with Harper's lost sister? Soon, Harper's closeness with Kirsty begins to threaten her other relationships, and her own sense of identity. How can Harper get back to the person she wants to be, and to the girls who mean the most to her?A darkly compulsive story about love, death, and growing up under the shadow of grief.


Condition: New
Publisher: Quercus Childrens Books
Publication Date: 2017-05-04
Format: Paperback
Weight(KG): 0.31

ISBN: 9781784292737

read more..



We Also Recommend

Recent Customer Testimonials

  • "Book in excellent condition. It arrived, well packaged, more than a week early! Would recommend Mumble Books!"

  • "Present for my sisters birthday, she was overjoyed with it. She said the photographs were bright and vibrant and a real coffee table piece!"

  • "Very well packaged, arrived promptly and exactly as described. Thanks!"

Blog

Check out our blog here: View Blog