c
Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 (A Helen Grace Thriller)

Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 (A Helen Grace Thriller)

M. J. Arlidge

  • £7.92
    Unit price per 
LAST ITEM: We currently have 1 in stock.

62 books sold so far today

Pay Day Sale 25% off all orders over £20 ends Midnight on 31st January



THE ROCKET-PACED SERIAL-KILLER THRILLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FROM M. J. ARLIDGE'What a great premise!' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed. Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind? Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors - living calling cards - who hold the key to the case. And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die . . . Introducing M. J. Arlidge's Detective Inspector Helen Grace, Eeny Meeny is an electrifying debut, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention.'This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo' Judy Finnigan Praise for M.J. Arlidge and the DI Helen Grace series: 'M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace' Daily Mail 'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent' Sun 'Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek 'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless' Sunday Sport 'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner 'A gripping debut ... D.I. Helen Grace is a flawed but winning heroine ... and, boy, the pages fly by' USA Today'A fast-paced, twisting police procedural and thriller that's sure to become another bestseller' Huffington Post


Condition: New
Publisher: Penguin
Publication Date: 2014-05-08
Format: Paperback
Weight(KG): 0.445

ISBN: 9781405914871

read more..



We Also Recommend


Recent Customer Testimonials

"Book in excellent condition. It arrived, well packaged, more than a week early! Would recommend Mumble Books!"

"Present for my sisters birthday, she was overjoyed with it. She said the photographs were bright and vibrant and a real coffee table piece!"

"Very well packaged, arrived promptly and exactly as described. Thanks!"

Blog

Check out our blog here: View Blog