c
Countless

Countless

Karen Gregory

  • £6.49
    Unit price per 
LAST ITEM: We currently have 1 in stock.
62 books sold so far today
Mumble Books Update: Our website is currently under construction. We are adding new product lines for your future enjoyment.

Refund Created with Sketch. £ 30 DAY Refunds
customer-service Created with Sketch. Customer Service Team AMAZING
Delivery Created with Sketch. DELIVERY TIME 2-3 Working Days
Heartbreaking, life-affirming, brave and bold - Karen Gregory's debut is a completely different kind of love story. 'Is there anything that's concerning you?' Felicity says. 'College, home, boyfriends?' Though she's more or less smiling at this last one. I don't smile. Instead, I feel my face go hot. Silence stretches as wide as an ocean. When I look up, Felicity has this expression on her face like she's just seen Elvis. Slowly, she leans forward and in a gentle voice I've never heard her use before she says, 'Have you done a pregnancy test?' When Hedda discovers she is pregnant, she doesn't believe she could ever look after a baby. The numbers just don't add up. She is young, and still in the grip of an eating disorder that controls every aspect of how she goes about her daily life. She's even given her eating disorder a name - Nia. But as the days tick by, Hedda comes to a decision: she and Nia will call a truce, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, if she takes it one day at a time ... Heartbreaking and hopeful by turns, Karen Gregory's debut novel is a story of love, heartache and human resilience. And how the things that matter most can't be counted. Fans of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan will fall in love with Karen's writing.


Condition: New
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Publication Date: 2017-05-04
Format: Paperback
Weight(KG): 0.301

ISBN: 9781408882504

read more..



We Also Recommend

Recent Customer Testimonials

  • "Book in excellent condition. It arrived, well packaged, more than a week early! Would recommend Mumble Books!"

  • "Present for my sisters birthday, she was overjoyed with it. She said the photographs were bright and vibrant and a real coffee table piece!"

  • "Very well packaged, arrived promptly and exactly as described. Thanks!"

Blog

Check out our blog here: View Blog