c
The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming (Detective Lottie Parker, Book 2)

The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming (Detective Lottie Parker, Book 2)

Patricia Gibney (author)

  • £7.92
    Unit price per 
LAST ITEM: We currently have 1 in stock.

62 books sold so far today

Free shipping on all orders over £20! Use code: FREESHIP at checkout



Shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards - RTE Radio One's The Ryan Tubridy Show Listeners' Choice The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. 'Help me,' she said to Lottie. 'Please help me.' One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl? When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing. Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields. What people are saying about The Stolen Girls: 'THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!' Goodreads Reviewer 'A thrilling mystery with great characters and a dark and disturbing plot.' Deja Read 'A highly engrossing and very emotive story, tension which will keep you on the edge of your seat and not just chewing but chomping at those finger nails.' Jen Med's Book Reviews 'I absolutely, totally and utterly blinking loved reading The Stolen Girls and I can't wait to read more.' Ginger Book Geek 'Patricia has written another un-putdownable police procedural which is fast-paced and a page-turner of epic proportions.' Sweet Little Book Blog 'This is Patricia Gibney's second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won't let me give it 6 stars.' Dark Twisty Books


Condition: New
Publisher: Sphere
Publication Date: 2018-11-15
Format: Paperback
Weight(KG): 0.36

ISBN: 9780751572193

read more..



We Also Recommend


Recent Customer Testimonials

"Book in excellent condition. It arrived, well packaged, more than a week early! Would recommend Mumble Books!"

"Present for my sisters birthday, she was overjoyed with it. She said the photographs were bright and vibrant and a real coffee table piece!"

"Very well packaged, arrived promptly and exactly as described. Thanks!"

Blog

Check out our blog here: View Blog